A Dear John Letter to that Last Pitcher of Beer Last Night

October 28, 2008

Dear Pitcher of Beer,

I know when we got together we both thought it was a good idea. But I think we both know that things haven’t really been the same lately. I don’t know, maybe we are just fooling ourselves, or just trying to hang on to something that’s not there anymore. It just feels like lately all we’re doing is fighting, and neither of us is happy. To be honest, you kind of make me sick. I mean just the sight of you makes me want to puke. I know we can’t be together until I sober up… and then I think I’m more attracted to your sister.

Don’t Call Me,

Me

Leave a Reply

