A Letter to Mr. Stewart

September 24, 2008

Dear Mr. Stewart,

I think you are a very funny person, but recently I have not been finding you as funny as I used to. Please don’t take this as an insult or think your career is over, there is still plenty of time for a comeback.

This morning I was thinking about something funny, and it might help you. I was thinking about how I had been harvesting my little piggies for market, but when I brought them to the butcher he explained to me that bacon was not made from toes. Since then it’s been hard to walk in a straight line, which makes it surprisingly difficult to pass a field sobriety test. I guess I should have done a little more research so that I might have avoided this situation, plus that home surgery course wasn’t that helpful.

Mr. Stewart, I hope this anecdote helps you.

Regards,

Fred Muram

Leave a Reply

